Ep 4 – The Job of a Mock Trial Witness

Dec 16, 2019 | Featured, Mock Trial Team, News

In this episode, the mock trial witness learns more about his or her job. The witness role, if prepared for correctly, involves more than memorizing the fact statement. The very best witnesses undertake a detailed and nuanced approach to distinguish themselves with excellence.

The discussion in this episode concerns the job of the witness and refers to witness preparation frequently in connection with performing their job role. The job of a witness comprises three main parts:

  • Fact Giving
  • Persona
  • Collaboration with the attorney
    • strategy
    • adaptation
    • preparation for objections

UPCOMING EVENTS

February 2023

Thursday February 9

4:00 pm – 9:00 pm
at Early County

Friday February 10

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Northside Warner Robins

Monday February 13

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Thomasville

Thursday February 16

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Cook County (non-region)

Friday February 17

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
at Veterans

Tuesday February 21

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Tift County

Thursday February 23

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
at Lee County

Friday February 24

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
at Houston County

Monday February 27

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Bainbridge (non-region)

Tuesday February 28

4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Cairo (non-region)