Registration for the Debate Team

Aug 22, 2019 | Debate Team, Featured

Carter Ford Debate - TCCHS Debate Team

Registration for the TCCHS debate team is ongoing, and students may begin participating at any time. Tournaments begin in September, and most of the season occurs in October, November, and January. State championships are in February and March. You must attend a minimum of two scheduled events and meet other qualifications to participate in STATE.

Steps for Registration

  1. Log into your tcjackets.net account and complete the participation agreement.
  2. Register for Remind messages (You may text @tccspeaks to 81010.)
  3. Register for the Debate Team Training at classroom.google.com. The enrollment code to join is t3z6vta.
  4. Pay $20 dues to Mr. Bellamy for the season.

Practice, preparation, and frequent participation in tournaments are essential to perform competitively. Every student will improve with experience. The team currently plans to participate in at least one debate tournament each month, September through January.

Each student agrees to attend two tournaments by joining the team.

A student may be dismissed from the team at the discretion of the coach if not participating regularly. The selection of competitors for competitions may depend upon each student’s degree of preparation and demonstrated abilities to perform. Coach Bellamy may also give priority for tournament participation to students according to their date of registration for an event.

UPCOMING EVENTS

December 2021

Friday December 3 – Saturday December 4

Online Carter King Quest for the Dream @ Midtown HS

Saturday December 11

8:00 am – 12:00 pm
FTC League - Albany GA Meet 4
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
FTC League - Albany GA Meet 5

January 2022

Saturday January 8

All Day
Red Devil Rhetoric @ Jackson High School

Saturday January 15

All Day
Alpharetta Treasure Hunt @ Alpharetta HS

Saturday January 22

8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Southern GA FTC League Tournament

February 2022

Friday February 4 – Saturday February 5

1st/2nd GFCA State Tournament

Saturday February 12

All Day
Region Mock Trial Competition

Wednesday February 23 – Friday February 25

Blocked Off - No Tennis Team Matches

April 2022

Saturday April 16 – Saturday May 14

State Tennis Tournament Rounds 4/16 through 5/14