Logistics – Region Mock Trial

Jan 31, 2020 | Uncategorized

LOCATION & SCHEDULE

Saturday, February 1

Meet at TCCHS E-Hall at 7:00 a.m. for departure.

Lowndes County Courthouse
327 N. Ashley Street, Valdosta
– Car and bus parking is available on site.
Map

Team registration 8 – 8:30 a.m. First Floor Lobby Atrium

Team orientation 8:30 a.m. First Floor Lobby Atrium

Round 1 in assigned courtroom 9:00 a.m.

Lunch

Round 2 in assigned courtroom 12:30 p.m.*

Round 3 in assigned courtroom 3:30 p.m.*

Awards Ceremony 6:00 p.m.*

Dinner in Valdosta after awards

  • The schedule above will be followed as closely as possible. Start times for each Round depends on the completion of scoring from the prior round and the next round’s matching, as well as the timing of the judging panel orientation. Please be patient with the coordinating teams and any schedule delays.

Lunch

Our team will eat lunch as soon as possible after Round 1. Pizza and water will be provided. You may bring money for snacks and drinks from the vending machine. You may pack a snack also.

Dinner

We will stop for fast food following awards. Bring money for dinner.

Other

Team Code

Do not divulge the team codes to anyone outside our team, including other teams and members of any Judging Panels. Judging Panel members cannot be made aware of team names and their codes. Coach Bellamy will divulge the code to our team members on the morning of the competition.

Decorum

Courtroom and courthouse decorum are important, as well as cleaning up after ourselves. We are guests in the various courtrooms and want to leave a positive impression on the deputies, courthouse administrators and judges about our program.

UPCOMING EVENTS

December 2021

Friday December 3 – Saturday December 4

Online Carter King Quest for the Dream @ Midtown HS

Saturday December 11

8:00 am – 12:00 pm
FTC League - Albany GA Meet 4
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
FTC League - Albany GA Meet 5

January 2022

Saturday January 8

All Day
Red Devil Rhetoric @ Jackson High School

Saturday January 15

All Day
Alpharetta Treasure Hunt @ Alpharetta HS

Saturday January 22

8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Southern GA FTC League Tournament

February 2022

Friday February 4 – Saturday February 5

1st/2nd GFCA State Tournament

Saturday February 12

All Day
Region Mock Trial Competition

Wednesday February 23 – Friday February 25

Blocked Off - No Tennis Team Matches

April 2022

Saturday April 16 – Saturday May 14

State Tennis Tournament Rounds 4/16 through 5/14