Grady Invitational

Feb 4, 2020 | Uncategorized

At the Georgia State University School of Law

When: March 7-8, 2020 (Competition on Sunday, March 8)
Where: GSU Law: 85 Park Place, NE Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Lodging: TBD
Attire: Professional or Business for the day of competition
Cost estimate: $70

Food $50: For dinner Friday, and lunch, dinner and snacks on Saturday.

Hotel $20: Students must submit a deposit for lodging by February 14th.
(a portion of lodging costs is covered by your mock trial dues)

Sign-up due by SUNDAY 02/09/2020

REGISTRATION FORM – CLICK HERE

Printable Google Doc with details – click here

More details provided by the Grady High School Mock Trial Foundation

$20 DEPOSIT DUE BY FRIDAY 02/14/2020

PRACTICE schedule

Wednesday, Feb. 5 @ 3:15-4:30pm
Wednesday, Feb. 12 @ 3:15-4:30pm
Wednesday, Feb. 19 @ 3:15-4:30pm
Saturday, Feb. 28 @ 10:00am-12:00pm (Grassroots)
Thursday, Mar. 5 @ 5:00-7:00pm (courthouse)

DEPARTURE

We will depart at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday, March 7, 2020, from the E-wing door of TCCHS. We will spend Saturday afternoon in Atlanta touring an attraction to be determined.

RETURN

The competition is scheduled to end at 6:30 p.m. on Sunday, March 8. We should return to Thomasville by about 11:30 p.m., with a stop for dinner. We will ask the students to call parents when we are about 1-hour from arrival.

Competition Schedule on Sunday

Schools Arrive/Check-in at Lobby11:00 am
Assembly to provide instructions to Schools12:00 pm
Round 1 begins12:30 pm
Round 2 begins3:15 pm
Awards 5:45 pm

UPCOMING EVENTS

TCCHS tennis team schedule for practice and other non-match events

October 2022

Thursday September 29 – Sunday October 2

GA Bar Law Academy

Saturday October 1

All Day
Sandra S. Silvers @ Calhoun HS

Monday October 3

All Day
GA Bar Mock Trial Team Registration Deadline

Tuesday October 4

4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Winter Spring Physicals
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Singles Skill Building - 4-1
Recurs weekly

Saturday October 8 – Sunday October 9

FSU Sunshine State Showdown Mock Trial

Wednesday October 12

5:00 pm
2023 GA CIVIL case released

Thursday October 13

3:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Marist Scrimmage Series #2

Saturday October 22

All Day
Sequoyah Autumn Argument @Sequoyah HS

Saturday October 29

All Day
2022 Wildcat Classic @ Valdosta High School