FTC State Championship – February 21-22, 2020

Feb 18, 2020 | Robotics

Event Location:

Cobb County Civic Center, 548 South Marietta Pkwy SE, Marietta, GA 30060

Departure and Return

Loading time: 8:00-9:00 a.m., Friday, February 21
Departure time: 9:00 a.m., Friday, February 21

Return time: approx. 11:30 p.m., Saturday, February 22

Money and Meals

Students need money, about $40.00, for:
Friday lunch, dinner, and snacks – est. $25
Saturday dinner and snacks – est. $15
Breakfast Saturday is provided by the hotel.
Lunch Saturday is provided by team funds.

Hotel:

Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Marietta
2168 Kingston Court SE
Marietta GA 30067, USA
T: 7708000550

Attire

Friday – School Clothing
Saturday – Team Colors, Team Shirts, and Team Spirit
You may bring a change of clothing (appropriate) for the bus ride home.

Other Information

Georgia FIRST State Championship Website

Event Schedule for FTC GA State Championship

Team Safety Manual

Team Checklist for State by GA FIRST

Team Load-In Procedure

Team Schedules and Pit Map

Live Webcast of the GA FTC State Championship Feb. 22, 2020

Emergency Contact # for Mr. Bellamy (850) 583-1998

UPCOMING EVENTS

April 2021

Saturday April 17 – Sunday April 18

Level 7 – TALLAHASSEE JUNIOR TOURNAMENT

Monday April 19

11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Varsity Tennis vs Perry

Tuesday April 20

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Varsity Boys Tennis vs Spalding

Saturday April 24 – Sunday April 25

Level 6 – Glen Arven Rotary Junior Championships

May 2021

Wednesday May 5

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Physical Exams at TCCHS Gym

Wednesday May 12

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Physical Exams at TCCHS Gym